School Year

Term Dates

Wednesday 5th January 2022 – Children start back after Christmas holiday

Friday 11th February – Cluster Tag Rugby Competition for Y3/4 & Y5/6 (TBC)

Monday 14th February – Friday 18th February 2022 – Spring Half Term

Week beginning 7th March – Parent Consultations

Wednesday 9th March – Cluster DT Challenge Great Egg Race

Monday 21st March – KS1 Cluster Football Skills Challenge

Friday 1st April 2022 – Last day of Spring Term

Wednesday 20th April 2022 – Children start back after Easter holiday

Monday 2nd May 2022 – No school due to bank holiday

Monday 9th May 2022 – Thursday 12th May – Y6 SATs

Monday 16th May 2022 – KS2 Cluster Football Tournament

Monday 30th May 2022 – Friday 3rd June 2022 – Summer Half Term

Monday 13th June 2022 – Y3/Y4 Cluster Cricket Competition

Wednesday 15th June 2022 – Y5/Y6 Cluster Cricket Competition

Thursday 23rd June 2022 – Y5 Transition Day to Acle Academy

Friday 24th June 2022 – Cluster Athletics Competition at UEA Sports Park

Wednesday 29th June 2022 – Y5 STEM Transition Day to Acle Academy

Monday 4th & Tuesday 5th July 2022 – Y6 Transition Days to Acle Academy

Friday 22nd July 2022 – Last day of the summer term

Staff Development Days

These are five days when the School is closed to children. For convenience we endeavour to plan them just before or after a school holiday and to tie in with Acle Academy and the rest of our cluster of schools. The following dates have been identified as Staff Development Days:

Two training days were taken before the start of the autumn term on Thursday 2nd September and Friday 3rd September 2021.  Thursday 2nd September concentrated on whole school safeguarding training.  Friday 3rd September covered an Elklan refresher course, training in conducting BPVS testing and Talk Boost training.

The remaining INSET days will be conducted as twilight sessions and will cover STEPs training, Phonics training for our new systematic synthetic phonics program Little Wandle and Special Educational Needs training from the Autism Education Trust. 

2021-2022 Term date calendar

2022-2023 Term date calendar