School Year 2018/2019

2018

Thursday 6th September – Autumn term commences

Wednesday 17th October  – School closes for half-term

Monday 29th October – School re-opens

Tuesday 18th December – School closes for Christmas

2019

Thursday 3rd January – Spring term commences

Friday 15th February – School closes for half-term

Monday 25th February – School re-opens

Friday 5th April – School closes for Easter

Tuesday 23rd April – Summer term commences

Monday 6th May – May Day Bank Holiday

Friday 24th May – School closes for half-term

Monday 3rd June – School re-opens

Wednesday 24th July – School closes for Summer holiday

Staff Development Days

These are days when the School is closed to children. For convenience we endeavour to plan them just before or after a school holiday and to tie in with Acle Academy and the rest of our cluster of schools. The following dates have been identified as Staff Development Days:

Wednesday 5th September, Thursday 18th October, Friday 19th October, Wednesday 19th December 2018 and Wednesday 2nd January 2019